Close
Menu
UP

10 Of The Best Celebrity Bridesmaids

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 20.06.18

Every so often some of the world’s biggest stars dutifully take a step back from the limelight to support their nearest and dearest on the happiest day of their lives – their wedding day. From providing emotional support to ensuring the bride in question is comfortable and happy, the bridesmaid might be the famous one, but they try their very best to make sure they day is about anyone but them. We take a look at the stars at their best friends’ weddings.

Taylor Swift

Senior year.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

The singer was the maid of honour for her childhood friend, Brit Maack, when she got married in Pennsylvania at the weekend.

Rihanna

The singer ventured to Hawaii  for her assistant and friend Jennifer Rosales’ wedding. She wore a low back lavender Badgley Mischka gown.

bridesmaids. #davis420wedding

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

#Davis420wedding

A photo posted by badgalriri rihanna (@rihannaturkiye) on

Emma Roberts

@ally_gbaby @sarahuslan #bridesmaids #nickpluskara

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

The Scream Queens star was one of ten bridesmaids at the wedding of fashion designer Kara Smith, wearing a tiered Houghton dress.

Eva Longoria

Look who’s here….@amaurynolasco with the bridesmaids! #Córdoba #Alina&Manuel #Family #Blessed

A photo posted by Eva Longoria (@evalongoria) on

The actress posed with her fellow bridal party members in their mint dresses at close friend Alina Peralta’s Spain wedding.

Lady Gaga

It’s my best friends wedding she made us try on dresses! BRIDESMAIDS VERA Baby

A photo posted by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

The singer attended the wedding of Bo O’Connor, whom she’s been friends with since her school days.

Beyoncé

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Beyoncé was a bridesmaid all in white for sister Solange last year.

Lena Dunham

Isabel and I met 28 years ago. Watching her take this step was a crazy honor. Photo credit: @lauriesimmons

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

The Girls actress has known her friend Isabel since childhood.

Sofia Vergara

Chi and Todd❤️❤️❤️

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Sofia Vergara was a bridesmaid in buttercup yellow at her friend’s wedding in June last year.

Paris and Nicky Hilton 

#BridesMaids

A photo posted by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Nicky (standing behind the bride) and Paris Hilton (standing to the left of the bride) donned pale pink gowns with plunging necklines for their cousin Brooke Brinson’s wedding to Thayer Wiederhorn in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.

Brooklyn Decker

The Sports Illustrated model joked around at her friends wedding in April 2014.

Love this? Share it!

What do you think? Add a comment here

@imagebrides
Follow us
Close
Read next
Screen shot 2016-02-04 at 12.21.29
Create Your Own Fern Crown

We’ve been feeling inspired since checking out Whitney Port’s super fun Palm Springs wedding. While…